Skip to main content
CivicGate

← People

Tom Mcclintock

Tom Mcclintock

Republican · CA U.S. RepresentativeCandidate 2026

18 years in the U.S. Congress · since 2009

  • background Born July 10, 1956
  • role California state assemblyman (1982–1992, 1996–2000)
  • role California state senator (2000–2008)
  • role U.S. representative for California's 5th district since 2009
  • achievement Ran for California governor (2003 recall) and Lieutenant Governor (2006); both unsuccessful

Issue positions (3)

Documented + CivicGate vote-derived — stated positions link their source; derived positions come from votes on direction-tagged bills

Campaign finance

2026 cycle

Incumbent for U.S. House CA-05 · 2026 General Election

  • $928,788 raised
  • $875,521 spent
  • $201,472 cash on hand
$928.79K
$926.61K
$770.05K
Itemized (≥ $200)$657.94K
Unitemized (< $200)$112.11K
Other committees (PACs)$156.55K
Offsets to expenditures$2.18K
$875.52K
Operating expenditures$838.58K
Contribution refunds$374.00
Other disbursements$36.56K
Cash on hand$201.47K
Debts owed by committee$5.11K

Through June 30, 2026 · FEC

Data from FEC (through Jun 30, 2026)

Finance updated: not yet pulled

Over time

Data from FEC per-cycle campaign finance

Money raised, spent, and cash on hand across every election cycle on record — toggle a series in the legend.

Tom Mcclintock campaign finance by election cycle
Cycle RaisedSpentCash on hand
2008$3,671,856$3,532,699$139,157
2010$1,871,674$1,703,387$307,364
2012$1,191,743$1,125,498$373,609
2014$1,593,896$1,750,512$217,099
2016$1,058,571$1,000,518$275,176
2018$1,749,597$1,800,347$224,826
2020$2,076,411$2,130,296$171,001
2022$1,674,004$1,707,260$137,540
2024$1,171,017$1,160,352$148,205
2026$928,788$875,521$201,472

Top contributors (FEC)

Data from FEC, itemized campaign receipts

Top contributors — 2024 cycle

Organizations whose employees gave the most — itemized individual contributions grouped by the donor's reported employer (FEC Schedule A).

  • SOVEREIGN NATION $21,650
  • Employer not reported $14,100
  • TECHNICAL MAINTENANCE SUPPORT, INC. $10,700
  • Employer not reported $10,350
  • CEN-CAL FIRE SYSTEMS, INC. $6,600
  • VAQUERO ENERGY, INC. $6,600
  • FLYERS ENERGY LLC $6,600
  • PAYNTER REALTY & INVESTMENTS, INC. $6,600
  • SHINGLE SP BANK MIWOK INDIANS $6,600
  • FISHER INVESTMENTS $6,600

Outside spending on this race

Data from FEC, Schedule E independent expenditures

Independent expenditures are money outside groups (PACs / super-PACs) spend to support or oppose a candidate without coordinating with their campaign. What's this? →

  • 2024 cycle $157 supporting · $0 opposing · 1 outside group

See the outside-money leaderboard →

Documented relationships

Documented facts about Mcclintock, aggregated from public records. A documented relationship is not evidence of wrongdoing — it is context, not a conclusion.

No documented relationships of this kind on record — absence is not a finding.

Comments

Loading comments…

Committee activity

Committee votes cast

Congressional testimony